If a Guest cancels a booking

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2019 02:01PM CEST
In the event that a Guest cancels a confirmed booking, you'll be notified by email and will receive a Payout according to the terms of your Guest Cancellation Policy.
 

If a Guest cancels a booking

  • You will immediately receive a notification of the cancellation by email.
  • The booking will show as Cancelled in the Bookings overview page 
  • The Booking details page will be updated with the following information:
    • Status: Canceled by Guest
    • Payout information will be updated to show you the Payout amount that you will receive based upon your Guest Cancellation Policy.
  • Your Payout will be processed on the booking check-in date.
  • The booking will be removed from your Calendar.
  • The dates in your Calendar will automatically be open for booking.
  • If you export your Calendar to other calendars, the dates will become available in those calendars.
 
 

Related articles:

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete