Cancel a confirmed booking

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2016 01:22PM CET
Sometimes it is necessary for a Property Manager to Cancel a confirmed booking.

Confirmed bookings are:
  • An Instant Booking (which our system has automatically accepted).
  • A Booking request that has been Accepted by you.
You can see the status of every Booking and Booking request on the Bookings overview page.
 

Important note about canceling confirmed bookings

Please note that canceling confirmed bookings can impact negatively on your Account Quality Score. If you are finding that you are receiving bookings for dates that are already booked, you should use Calendar sync to ensure that bookings in your other calendars are automatically imported to the Your.Rentals Calendar.


Cancel a confirmed booking

  1. Log-in to your Your.Rentals account.
  2. Click the Bookings menu.
  3. Find the booking that you would like to cancel.
  4. Click the Booking details button.
  5. The Booking details page opens.
  6. Click the Cancel booking button.
  7. Read the details, paying particular attention to the Cancellation fee that you will incur.
  8. Click Cancel booking.
  9. Choose the reason for cancellation and write an explanatory message to the Guest.
  10. Click the Cancel booking button.
  11. Your booking is now cancelled.
 

Related articles:

http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete